Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Inflation Relief in California; Eligibility and Schedule

Inflation Relief
California starts to send Inflation Relief. (Photo: CNN)

Andrew LePage, the spokesman of the franchise board, said that without including holidays and weekends, the tax board usually mails out anywhere ranging from 150,000 to 200,000 debit cards per day to qualified recipients. Debit cards began rolling out on Oct. 24 and will conclude on Jan. 14.

Inflation Relief

California starts to send Inflation Relief. (Photo: CNN)


According to the tax board website, you should be expecting a debit card if one of the following criteria can be seen to you:

  • Tax return has been filed
  • Balance due is present
  • You have received your Golden State Stimulus payment in the form of a check.
  • Received your tax refund by check regardless of filing method
  • You received your 2020 tax refund via direct deposit, but your banking institution or bank account number has since changed.
  • Received a tax service provider advance payment or paid your tax preparer fees with your tax refund


Debit card holders must enable up to two weeks from the date of issue for their payment to arrive in the mail. Previous Golden State Stimulus recipients with surnames beginning with A-E should have received their debit cards last Nov. 5. According to the tax board’s website, the mailing time frame for earlier Golden State Stimulus check recipients with the last names F-Z is as follows:

  • Last names F-M – will be mailed between Nov. 6 and Nov. 19
  • Last names N-V – will be mailed between Nov. 20 and Dec. 3
  • Last names W-Z – will be mailed between Dec. 4 and Dec. 10


  • Last names A-K – will be mailed between Dec. 5 and Dec. 17

The mailing schedule for non-Golden State Stimulus recipients with last names L-Z was announced on Nov.21. Qualified Californian taxpayers who switch their banking information since submitting their 2020 tax returns should expect a debit card to be mailed out between Dec. 17 and Jan. 14.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.